New Zealand

Member of the British Council IELTS Partnership Programme. | Resource Partner- Cambridge University Press.for 2018-19

Study in New Zealand

In 1870, University Education System became a part of New Zealand. It resembles the British University System. There are eight state-funded universities in New Zealand, all of them internationally respected for their academic and research performance. In addition to a centrally coordinated system of quality assurance audits at both institution and programme level, each university undertakes internal quality checks. Every New Zealand college offers a wide range of subjects in Arts, Commerce and Science. Every one of them has developed its own authority in subjects such as Medicine, Engineering, Veterinary Science, Computer Studies, Agriculture and Environmental Studies, Sports-Science, Biotechnology, Architecture etc. Bachelor's, Masters and Doctoral degrees are offered by all New Zealand universities. A range of undergraduate and postgraduate diplomas is also available, along with honours programmes (usually requiring an additional year of study).